DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION

for the Western Bay of Plenty District Council 2019 elections



I hereby declare the results of the elections held on 12 October 2019 for the following offices:

Thereby declare the results of the elections field off 12 O	Clober 2019 for th	le rottowing offices.	
Mayor (one vacancy)	Votes Received	Community Boards	
FAWCETT, Steve (Vector Group Charitable Trust)	1905	Katikati Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
MURRAY-BENGE, Margaret	5203	CLEMENTS, John (Independent)	1524
WEBBER, Garry	6537	HARRAY, Neil	1963
Informal votes received: 27		HUMPHREYS, Christina	1533
Blank votes received: 584		MAYO, Norm	1314
I therefore declare Garry WEBBER to be elected.		SUTHERLAND, Kate	1604
Therefore declare dury Webber to be elected.		VAN DYKE, George (Independent) WARREN, Ben	1190 2059
Council		YADAV, Kamal	1315
Kaimai Ward (four vacancies)	Votes Received	Informal votes received: 8	1515
BORELL, Suaree (Independent)	1452	Blank votes received: 101	
DEAN, Mark	2524	I therefore declare Neil HARRAY, Christina HUMPHREY	
EVANS, John	970	SUTHERLAND and Ben WARREN to be elected. However HUMPHREYS has been declared elected a councillor to	
GRAINGER, Murray (Independent)	2264	Waihi Beach Ward, her name has been withdrawn and t	
MURRAY-BENGE, Margaret	2833	polling candidate John CLEMENTS is declared elected.	8
PALMER, John	2036	Maketu Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
THWAITES, Don	2823	ANARU, William Ra	241
Informal votes received: 6		BEECH, Shane	291
Blank votes received: 173		BRAWN, Juliette	120
I therefore declare Mark DEAN, Murray GRAINGER, Margaret MURRAY-		MCFADYEN, Wendy	116
BENGE and Don THWAITES to be elected.	5	RAE, Laura	274
		SIMPSON, Stephan	157
Katikati-Waihi Beach Ward (three vacancies)	Votes Received	Informal votes received: 0	
CANDY, Neil	945	Blank votes received: 4	DAE I
CLEMENTS, John (Independent)	1371	I therefore declare William Ra ANARU, Shane BEECH, Laura RAE and Stephan SIMPSON to be elected.	
DENYER, James	2255	Omokoroa Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
HENRY, Anne (Independent)	1491 1686	EVANS, John	630
HUMPHREYS, Christina MANIHERA-PALMER, Tangiwai (Independent)	474	PRESLAND, Peter	1078
MARSHALL, David	1322	SAGE, Derek (Independent)	948
SOLE, Allan	1403	SAGE, Teresa	1080
TOHIARIKI, Kevin (Independent)	1182	SINGH, Puran Bhag (Independent)	622
VAN DYKE, George	921	Informal votes received: 0	
Informal votes received: 42		Blank votes received: 74	
Blank votes received: 147		I therefore declare John EVANS, Peter PRESLAND, Derek SAGE and Teresa SAGE to be elected.	
I therefore declare James DENYER , Anne HENRY and Chri	stina	Te Puke Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
HUMPHREYS to be elected.		CRAWFORD, Richard	1313
Maketu-Te Puke Ward (four vacancies)	Votes Received	DAVIES, Gina	359
DALLY, Grant	2052	DUGMORE, Joan	729
FAWCETT, Stephen (Vector Group Charitable Trust)	1593	ELLIS, Kassie	1001
LALLY, Mike	1672	FAWCETT, Stephen (Vector Group Charitable Trust)	927
LINTS, Monique (Independent)	2454	HIKA, Larissa (Vector Group Charitable Trust)	528
MARSH, Kevin	2169	MCNAIR, Richard	579
SCRIMGEOUR, John	2367	ROLLESTON, Tupaea	1155
Informal votes received: 2		SNELL, Dale (Independent)	1142
Blank votes received: 81		Informal votes received: 11	
I therefore declare Grant DALLY, Monique LINTS, Kevin MARSH and		Blank votes received: 72 I therefore declare Richard CRAWFORD, Kassie ELLIS, Tupaea ROLLESTON	
John SCRIMGEOUR to be elected.		and Dale SNELL to be elected.	ALL NOLLESTON





Dated Tauranga, 17 October 2019
Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer
Western Bay of Plenty District Council
Barkes Corner, 1484 Cameron Road, Tauranga