

## DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION

for the Western Bay of Plenty District Council 2022 elections

I hearby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2022 for the following offices:

Mayor (one vacancy)	Votes Received
BORELL, Suaree (Independent)	667
BOYLE, Mark	2647
DENYER, James	4223
HAIMONA, Paul Whakarongotai	355
JOYCE, Rodney (Independent)	1384
LEAMING, Hori Bop (Independent)	144
SCRIMGEOUR, John	2597
THWAITES, Don	2420

Informal votes received: 29

Blank votes received: 295

I therefore declare James DENYER to be elected.

## COUNCIL

Kaimai Ward (four vacancies)	Votes Received
BORELL, Suaree (Independent)	1176
COXHEAD, Tracey	2862
FARRELL, Matthew (Independent)	2388
GRAINGER, Murray	2815
MURRAY-BENGE, Margaret	2805
PARKINSON, Matua (Independent)	1388
THWAITES, Don	3081

Informal votes received: 0

Blank votes received: 122

I therefore declare Tracey COXHEAD, Murray GRAINGER, Margaret MURRAY-BENGE and Don THWAITES to be elected.



Katikati- Waihi Beach Ward (three vacancies)	Votes Received
CLEMENTS, John	1600
DENYER, James	2935
ELLIOTT-WARREN, Sara	1123
HANNAH, Donna	695
HENRY, Anne (Independent)	1866
JOYCE, Rodney (Independent)	1861
LOGAN, Richard (Independent)	939
SOLE, Allan	2307

Informal votes received: 42

Blank votes received: 95

I therefore declare James DENYER, Anne HENRY and Allan SOLE to be elected.

As James DENYER has been declared elected mayor to the Western Bay of Plenty District Council, his name has been withdrawn and the next highest polling candidate Rodney JOYCE is declared elected.

Maketu-Te Puke Ward (four vacancies)	Votes Received
ANDREW, Attiya	427
CORBETT, Rewi Boy (Independent)	668
CRAWFORD, Richard	1793
DALLY, Grant	1838
ELLIS, Kassie	1053
HAIMONA, Paul	501
MURRAY, Kris	275
PAUDEL, Anish	610
SCRIMGEOUR, John	2443
WICHERS, Andy	1571
WILLIAMS, Kim (Independent)	1571

Informal votes received: 18

Blank votes received: 63

I therefore declare Richard CRAWFORD, Grant DALLY, John SCRIMGEOUR and Andy WICHERS to be elected.



## **COMMUNITY BOARDS**

Katikati Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
CLEMENTS, John	2124
DUNCAN, Nisha (Independent)	1332
EARL, Andy	2091
HANNAH, Donna	770
MAYO, Norm	1683
SAGE, Teresa	1428
WHAREKAWA-BURT, Mabel	1123
YADAV, Kamal	1100

Informal votes received: 0

Blank votes received: 124

I therefore declare John CLEMENTS, Andy EARL, Norm MAYO and Teresa SAGE to be elected.

Maketu Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
CHERRY, Roger Logan	89
CORBETT, Rewi Boy (Independent)	195
HOPPING, Tippany (Independent)	191
RAE, Laura (Independent)	312
SIMPSON, Stephan	151
WALTERS, Donna	193
Informal votes received: 0	

Informal votes received: 0

Blank votes received: 3

I therefore declare Rewi Boy CORBETT, Tippany HOPPING, Laura RAE and Donna WALTERS to be elected.

Ōmokoroa Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
BELL, Ben	949
DYER, John	397
GERRISH, Richard (Independent)	589
HUGHES, Allan (Independent)	817



NEILSON, Greig	633
PRESLAND, Peter (Independent)	946
SINGH, Puran	406
SUBRITZKY, Christine	626
WELLER, Ej	583

Informal votes received: 1

Blank votes received: 54

Blank votes received: 55

I therefore declare Ben BELL, Alan HUGHES, Greig NEILSON and Peter PRESLAND to be elected.

Te Puke Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
ANDREW, Attiya Samina	320
CHAUHAN, Neena	478
CRAWFORD, Richard	1404
ELLIS, Kassie	940
MURRAY, Kris	320
PAUDEL, Anish	523
SNELL, Dale	959
SUMMERHAYS, Karen	937
TE PERE, Mereana Kaila	338
WICHERS, Andy	1244
Informal votes received: 4	

I therefore declare Richard CRAWFORD, Kassie ELLIS, Dale SNELL and Andy WICHERS to be elected.

As Richard CRAWFORD and Andy WICHERS have both been declared elected members to the Maketu-Te Puke Ward, their names have been withdrawn and the next highest polling candidates Anish PAUDEL and Karen SUMMERHAYS are declared elected.

Waihī Beach Community Board (four vacancies)	Votes Received
GOUDIE, Ross	809
GUPTILL, Heather Marie	527
KURTOVICH, Alan	844
NIKORA, Ariana	374



RYAN, Don (Independent) 519
SIMPSON, Dani (Independent) 740
TUANAU, Reon 352

Informal votes received: 1

Blank votes received: 40

I therefore declare Ross GOUDIE, Heather Marie GUPTILL, Alan KURTOVICH and Dani SIMPSON to be elected.

## Dated Tauranga, 14 October 2022

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer

Western Bay of Plenty District Council

Barkes Corner, 1484 Cameron Road, Greerton, Tauranga

Phone 0800 922 822