Regulatory Hearings Committee

​​​This Committee makes decisions on statutory and regulatory matters Council is charged with managing under legislation.

Much of this work involves assessing applications relating to planning and resource consents, and animal enforcement to name but a few.

Chairpersons of hearing panels and a majority of the members of any hearings panel must be accredited under the Resource Management Act (RMA).

The meeting schedule is listed below.

For more information on the role of Council, its committees and attending a Council meeting, please contact our customer services team on 571 8008.​

Chairperson:Mayor Garry Webber
Membership:​​Councillor Mark Dean​
Councillor Peter Mackay
Councillor David Marshall
Councillor Margaret Murray-Benge
Councillor John Scrimgeour
​Councillor Mike Williams
​Committee Secretary:Michelle Parnell, Governance Advisor


Regulatory Hearings Committee meetings are typically held in the at Council's Barkes Corner Office in Greerton, Tauranga. Meetings usually start at 9.30 am.

Dates and times of scheduled meetings are subject to change and will be notified on this site and in the public notice section of the Bay of Plenty Times.

All agendas and minutes for this Committee can be found here.

Other (non-scheduled) meetings of Council committees, Council and Community Boards that may be required to address issues from time to time during the year will be publicly notified on this site and the Bay of Plenty Times.

Page reviewed: 20 Mar 2019 12:23pm