Policy Committee

​This Committee develops plans, policies and strategies for the future direction of the District including matters relating to the District Plan.

The meeting schedule is listed below.

For more information on the role of Council, its committees and attending a Council meeting, please contact our customer services team on 571 8008.

Chairperson:Councillor Mike Williams
Deputy Chairperson:Councillor David Marshall
Membership:Mayor Garry Webber
Councillor Grant Dally
Councillor Mark Dean
Councillor Mike Lally
​Councillor Peter Mackay
Councillor Kevin Marsh
Councillor Margaret Murray-Benge
Councillor John Palmer
Councillor John Scrimgeour
Councillor Don Thwaites
Committee Secretary:Michelle Parnell, Governance Advisor


Policy Committee meetings are typically held at Council's Barkes Corner Office in Greerton, Tauranga. Meetings usually start at 9.30​am.

Please note that on occasion dates and times of scheduled meetings are subject to change and will be notified on this site and in the public notice section of the Bay of Plenty Times.

Meeting dates for 2019 are:

  • 21 February
  • 4 April
  • 20 May
  • 27 June
  • 8 August

All agendas and minutes for this Committee can be found here.

Other (non-scheduled) meetings of Council committees, Council and Community Boards that may be required to address issues from time to time during the year will be publicly notified on this site and the Bay of Plenty Times.

Page reviewed: 22 Jan 2019 1:06pm