​​​​Council oversees all the functions and activities of administering the district.

This Local Governance Statement details more information on Council's powers and responsibilities.

The meeting schedule for all Council meetings is listed below.

For more information on the role of Council, its committees and attending a Council meeting, please contact our customers services team on 571 8008.

Chairperson:​Mayor Garry Webber
Deputy Chairperson:Councillor Mike Williams
Membership:Councillor Grant Dally
Councillor Mark Dean
Councillor Mike Lally
​Councillor Peter Mackay
Councillor Kevin Marsh
Councillor David Marshall
Councillor Margaret Murray-Benge
Councillor John Palmer
Councillor John Scrimgeour
Councillor Don Thwaites
Committee Secretary:Aileen Alty, Governance Advisor​

Council meetings are typically held at our Barkes Corner Office in Greerton, Tauranga, with meetings usually starting at 9.30am.

Please note on occasion dates and times of scheduled meetings are subject to change and will be notified on this site and in the public notice section of the Bay of Plenty Times.

Meetings dates for 2019 are:

  • 7 February
  • 7 March
  • 18 April
  • 6 June
  • 26 June
  • 30 May
  • 26 June
  • 18 July
  • 29 August
  • 19 September

All agendas and minutes for this committee are here.

Council's Code of Conduct (PDF, 231.4KB)

Standing Orders for Council (PDF, 993KB)

Other (non-scheduled) meetings of Council committees, Council and community boards that may be required to address issues from time to time during the year will be publicly notified in the Bay of Plenty Times.

Page reviewed: 26 Apr 2019 9:01am